Podcast Player Found! No Help from LibSyn…

Well I am as happy as a pig in poop! Yesterday I blogged about the LibSyn Player malfunction and the fact that I was not getting any help from Liberated Syndication with the problem. The no help thing has continued, step in the wonderful blogging community.

Big ContactYesterday I recieved a comment on the post that was an answer to my prayers. Rob from New York Mets Baseball Podcast put me onto Big Contact's Feed Player. To say that it is unreal is an understatment. It is feature packed and the main thing is: It Works!

In actual fact this player has more features and more options than the LibSyn did! Features like having a list of previous shows as well as the most recent show to play is great. In addition to that there is the function of being able to see the show notes from the player! There are also instructions on how to "subscribe" to the show… AND Adam has just assisted me to make the player "detach" from the page, allowing visitors to surf the web or work elsewhere and listen to the show. Very cool. There is more but I think you get the picture. Oh and did I mention it is free?

Please head over to the Global Geek Podcast Homepage and check it out, especially if you are looking for a player. There are many other customisable features that podcasters may want to modify to suit their needs and the very fact that you can is another big plus.

Many, many thanks to Rob again and hey Rob I have talked to Sebastian and we are only too happy to plug your show on ours so if you would like to send us a promo we will slot it in. Because that's how the world should work.

Stay on the look out for more changes to the Global Geek Podcast Homepage… woot this is going to good…

6 Responses to “Podcast Player Found! No Help from LibSyn…”

  1. Bman Says:

    That’s weird; I left a comment on that other post and it looks like it never showed up. Anyhow, there are also a couple other players I found when I dug around a bit:

    http://musicplayer.sourceforge.net/
    http://www.jeroenwijering.com/?item=Flash+Mp3+Player

    And if you have your podcast listed at Odeo or Podcast Pickle, you can get a player from them for free as well. But it looks like you got a really nice one now anyway. And it fits in perfectly with the site design too.

  2. Rob Says:

    You’re welcome. Actually, finding your post about LibSyn and their flash player was a total fluke. I was just browsing the tag “audio” on wordpress,com and saw LibSyn in your subject. I’m a LibSyn user and fan of their service.

    The Feed Player is a tool developed by a fellow NY’er named Nat Guy who runs a site called Big Contact. It’s a great tool for podcasting so enjoy. In the meantime I’ll be checking in on the Global Geek Podcast.

  3. tektrekgamer Says:

    Thanks Rob for the player link. We really apreciate it! I just posted about this matter with Libsyn on SEBRT. I am not concerned to give them a little bit of heat over this, I think someone needs to step up and say, OK wer’re sorry and it won’t happen again. Maybe my post will get some attention.

    Again we really apreciate you putting us onto this other player and it is frankly highly superior to the one that you can get with Libsyn and I like it 100 times more. Please give our kindest regards to the developers.

    Pleased to hear you will be checking out the GGP! Let us know what you think when you have had a chance to check it out.

    -Sebastian

  4. Nat Guy Says:

    Hi guys,

    I just came across this post and Seb’s post. I’m one of the developers of the Feed Player. I’m glad that the Feed Player was able to help out!

    We are adding and updating features – so if you have anything to mention – things you’d like to see, to not see etc – don’t hesitate to drop me a line: nat@bigcontact.com. We’re about to launch some video podcast player versions soon as well. Hope this helps.

    – Nat

  5. devin Says:

    yea its cool but explain how to get my music or audio to play

  6. jay Says:

    Thanks… I’ll check the player out. Our church is looking for a better front end to libsyn. Sounds promising.


Leave a Reply

