Goats Rounded Up!

I posted the other day about an issue I had with some stray goats… Looks like there was some strange happenings in the tag department. But the WordPress guys have come good and fixed the problem. I do not feature in the goat tags on WordPress any more

There has been some interesting and very funny communications with WordPress support the last day or so. I am sure that they won’t mind me publishing this last email I got from them:

Hi,
We got rid of the goats  🙂
It’ll probably be some other farmyard animal soon, but for now you are a goat free zone  🙂
Sorry!

They have been extremely apologetic and helpful regarding this issue. I am sure it took them some time to get to the end of the goat problem. I had a chuckle when I received the email. I hope they know I can see the funny side. This is another demonstration of why the WordPress community is a great place to be.

Thanks guys I am glad the pesky goats are gone they were starting to gag on the transistors. Weird how this stuff happens, but I guess this is a massive database and anything is possible.

2 Responses to “Goats Rounded Up!”

  1. engtech Says:

    WordPress support is awesome. 🙂

  2. I have a Problem with Goats « Rooster’s Rail Says:

    […] The goat problem has been resolved. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Goats Rounded Up!Improving WordPress’ Tag […]


Leave a Reply

